We are very sorry to see you go, but we understand that some times you need a break from the skies.  If you are experiencing technical difficulties, please feel free to contact support before following the instructions below and we will be more than happy to work with you on trying to solve any issues you are seeing.


When you cancel, please keep in mind that your current Cost Per Imaging Hour rates will continue at the reduced monthly plan rate until the end of your current subscription, at which point you will move to Standard Rates.


All points are valid for one (1) year following the end of your current subscription.  Singing back up prior to the end of the year eliminates this limitation until such time as you cancel again, at which point the process will begin anew.


If you are sure you wish to cancel, then follow these instructions:


1)  To begin, log in to the Launchpad.  Once logged in you should see the screen below.  Click the "Select Action" drop down menu and click "Cancel Membership" to begin.


  2)  This will bring you to this screen:


3)  Selecting the check box will create a "Cancel Subscription" button and clicking it will bring you to produce this message and cancel your account:




We hope to see you back soon!  If you would like to leave feedback, again, please feel free to contact us at Support!